My Favorite Studio Ghibli Quotes

Hey guys and welcome to another blog post! At my last art show I had a lot of people ask me for more Studio Ghibli pieces (I didn’t realize how many Studio Ghibli fans there were in Iowa!). In the midst of making more doodles I started thinking of my favorite Hayao Miyazaki/ Studio quotes, so I wanted to show you guys some of my favorite quotes!

a-heavy-burden

 

creation-is-given-a-soul-2lack-of-imagination

find-our-own-inspiration-2

never-forget-them

I’ve always loved Studio Ghibli, ever since I was introduced to the wonderful world of Japanese manga and anime. Actually if I remember correctly, Studio Ghibli helped draw me into manga and anime now that I think about it. I was in middle school and I just started drawing anime characters. On weekends my parents enjoyed going to garage sales and thrift stores, and one day my mom came home with a VHS tape of the movie “Spirited Away”. I watched it and I remember sitting there in such awe not only because of the wonderful characters and story, but how much detail was put into every scene. I didn’t realize back then that “Spirited Away” is in fact a Studio Ghibli movie.

best-blaze-burns-brightest

change-your-life-forever-2

rise-to-meet-your-fate-2

world-cannot-live-without-love-2

 

 

I wasn’t fully introduced to Studio Ghibli until a few years later, but I always found myself thinking about the art and awe I felt watching “Spirited Away”. I was than introduced to the movie  “Castle in the Sky”. Once again I was left in awe at the detail in every scene and the story line and found myself reminded of “Spirited Away”. That’s when I went looking online and found that these movies were in fact apart of Studio Ghibli.

Since then I have been introduced to some of my all time favorite movies of all time including “Howl’s Moving Castle”, “Princess Mononoke” and “My Neighbor Totoro” and one day I strive to collect and watch all of the wonderful movies Studio Ghibli has created.

fight-for-things-worth-fighting-for-2keep-on-living-2women-are-capapble-of-being-a-hero-2

creation-of-a-single-world-2

believe-in-yourself-vrs-2-2

life-is-still-worth-living

As a child I enjoyed the detail, characters and story line, but it wasn’t until I reached adulthood that I fully understood and loved the themes of each story. From fighting to what you believe is right, or reserving nature, each time I finish a movie I am feeling left wanting to make myself and this thing we called life a little better. Not only are quotes from the movies are powerful, but the people behind Studio Ghibli are powerful as well.. aka my favorite director Hayao Miyazaki. His view on things inspire me to want to become a stronger and more confident person.

I hope you guys enjoyed this blog post! If you like this type of post and want more let me know in the comments below! Hope you guys are having a wonderful day and I will see you in the next post!

XOXO

-Kat

Leave a Reply

