Recap of February//The Month of Motivation

Hello and welcome to another blog post! March is coming this week so this blog post would normally be a recap of the last month and then a “Plan With Me” for the next month but after this past month I have come to the conclusion that I have no need for a Bullet Journal.

Now why would I already give up on Bullet Journaling when it’s only the 2nd month in the new year? Well I’m glad you asked, I have two points on why Bullet Journaling isn’t right for me.

Good Intentions, but Never Used it

Like I said in the Introduction to my Bullet Journal blog is that I already have an agenda that I love and use almost everyday so Bullet Journaling for me wasn’t for the monthly and weekly spreads. What I was hoping to use mine for instead was to keep track of some habits and more importantly to record and keep track of my Doodle and Blog Goal. In the end the only real page I really used (other than my Doodle and Blog Goal) was the notes page and my “A Year in Pixels” Page. I had good intentions with the tracker page, but by the time I went to fill it out, it was for a Recap Blog post and I would forget if I drank water every day in the past month.

My Time Can Be Used for Something Else

When I was researching bullet journaling, what really attracted me to bullet journaling was the creative fonts and making each page colorful and creative. With the pages I did make I really enjoyed doing them (like my last February home page, I loved it!). A page like that took about 15 minutes and doing multiple pages took about an hour. Now I know that’s not a lot of time, but for the little to no time I actually used the bullet journal to how much time i’m spending in making each page wasn’t enough for me to keep wanting to do it. I have a lot I’m working on you guys whether be new ideas for blog posts and a huge huge project that I’m so close to sharing and that hour spent making pages for a journal I don’t even use could be used towards getting something I’m really into and excited for out there for you guys.

What does this mean for my Recap Posts?

I may be done with Bullet Journaling (and maybe I’ll wanna get back into it again one day) but I really enjoyed giving you guys a recap of the past month. It not only lets you guys know what I was up to in the past month but a way for me to look back and see how I can grow as a person with each new month. Also if I say something that I’m gonna do next month, I have to do it cause it’s in “ink” ;).

So let’s get into the Recap of February!

Recap of February

Blog Post Motivation

This month was all about re-finding myself in a way. January was rough so going into a new month I wanted to do better for myself. I first started with my lack of blog posting. I went from writing a new blog post every week in December to barley writing in December. Was it because I needed a break after writing so much for Doodlemas? Was it because my anxiety and seasonal depression? In the end it all came down to lack of motivation. Thinking of ideas took way too long because I couldn’t think of what people would want to read. When I finally got an idea that I could stick with it took forever to write because I kept getting distracted and had lack of motivation to finish so I just gave up on them. And then one day when I was browsing around Youtube I found this Youtuber named Kelly Eden. I was introduced to her channel through a Sailor Moon Ring unboxing. I love Sailor Moon, it was one of my first favorite animes as a kid so of course I clicked on it. The next thing I knew I was binge watching all of her videos. Something about her bubbly personality and how she does not care what people think about her made me want to do the same. Watching videos of her and her friends who also have that mindset I think really made me question what I was doing.

In the end when it comes to blog posts, I’m still not where I want to be. But thanks to Kelly and her friends I can feel the motivation and spark come back to blogging, and blogging about what I truly want to blog about, which is me. So if you enjoyed my post with “Studio Ghibli” you’ll be seeing a lot more of those in the future!

DOODLE GOAL REACHED!

100-doodles

If you follow me on Instagram you already know this, but I reached my 100 Doodle Goal this month! I guess a little motivation goes a long way! If I already reached the goal of 100 two months in the year, how many doodles will be done by the end of the year!!

A Year in Pixels

a-year-in-pixels-february

If anything good came out of my Bullet Journaling, it was finding the “A Year in Pixels” page. This may sound weird, but I really think using this page helps me with my anxiety and I’m hoping at the end of the year when I look back at it I can see how much control I really do have on it. I decided since I’m going to continue with the page I want to make it look a lot cleaner, so I made it digital!

February Favorites

Also since I am no longer doing a “Plan With Me” for the next month I thought I would share some of my favorites of the month to take its place.

Favorite Memory: It was really nice outside so David (my boyfriend) and I took around the park. It was really nice spending time with him outside and enjoying the nice weather (70 degrees in February!)

Current Song Obsession: “Body Moves” by DNCE. I first heard this song on a Spotify ad and I couldn’t stop laughing when I first saw it.

Current Favorite Anime/Show: David and I spent this month mostly watching Samurai Jack on Hulu. I loved watching it when it originally came out on Cartoon Network when I was a kid and I can’t wait for the revamp of it to come out next month.

samuraijack

Conclusion

All together, this month was a good month. After this month I feel like I’m going to be able to write more blog posts and get on track with my blog post goal. I also can’t wait to share with you guys the big project that I’ve been working on. I’ve worked really hard on it!

How was your February? Did you do anything memorable or have a favorite show for me and David to watch? Let me know in the comments!

I hope you have a wonderful day and I will see you in the next post!

XOXO,
Kat

Links I Mentioned:

Kelly Eden’s Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/KellyEdenOfficial

Spotify Ad: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mcwlZC2rRMs