My Top 10 Anime Crushes <3

Happy Tuesday and welcome to another blog post! I’ve been watching a lot of anime video tags lately on Youtube (always watching Youtube videos) and I found myself inspired by the “Top 10 Anime Crushes Tag”. So here I am!

I’ve loved anime since I was young so over the years (like many others) I have found myself fallen in love with a few fictional characters. I love all these characters, and they all hold a piece of my heart so it was really hard to have to put them in order, but I did, so let’s get started!

10. Ikuto Tsukiyomi from Shugo Chara

To be honest, I almost forgot about this guy! It’s been so long since I’ve watched Shugo Chara and read the manga but once I was reminded of my him I couldn’t forget to put him in this countdown! I remember when I was first watching this anime and seeing him for the first time, my heart skipped a beat. I love how in the beginning of the series he tried to play cool and be a complete bad boy, but throughout the show you could see how he became more open and a even a little protective of the ones he loves.

9. Chrollo Lucilfer from Hunter X Hunter

So recently David has gotten me into the show Hunter X Hunter and I have recently been crushing on the boss of the Phantom Troupe Chrollo Lucilfer. The Phantom Troupe has a reputation of being an evil group of thieves and murders so Chrollo being the leader/boss, he has to be pretty evil… which he definitely is. But at the same time he is also calm,(which you kind of have to be a boss of the Phantom Troupe) cool, and looks great with his hair down and not slick back.

8. Tasuki from Fushigi Yuugi

Here is another crush from my childhood watching anime and that is Tasuki from Fushigi Yuugi. When I was watching this anime when I was little I loved his bad boy attitude and how he shut himself out from everyone else but slowly opened up after meeting Miaka. Also can we talk about episode 4 for just a second?! If you have seen the show you know what I’m talking about, but in this episode he gets a little crazy with trying to portray his love towards Miaka… and I know she’s meant to be with Tamahome, but he just wants some love! I am here for you Tasuki!!!

7. Ulquiorra Cifer from Bleach

If you read my “Anime Tag” post you know that my answer for my favorite fight scene was the fight scene between Ichigo and Ulquiorra. I mentioned during that question that the reason why I love this fight scene is because I just love Ulquiorra in general. If you haven’t noticed already, I kind of the love the bad boys and he is the definition of a bad boy. For most of the season he’s very cold to Orihime and the other Arrancar but was also very cool at the same time. I was very sad when he was defeated by Ichigo.

6. Ichigo Kurosaki from Bleach

So far in my countdown my crushes have been either the bad boy or the villains but I still do have a spot for the hero of the anime. My hero of this countdown would have to be Ichigo Kurosaki from Bleach. I love seeing him grow throughout the seasons not only as a soul reaper but as a person all together. You can see how much he cares about his friends during his adventures.

5. Zero Kiryu from Vampire Knight

We are down to my top 5! And starting off at number 5 is the one and only gorgeous Zero Kiryu. I originally fell in love with him from the manga, but I loved how in the anime his bad boy distant attitude comes to life. I love how in the manga/anime shows how he opens up to Yuuki plus he has a sad and moving backstory which makes me love him even more! I am here for you Zero!!

4. Domyouji Tsukasa from Hana Yori Dango (Jun Matsumoto)

Hana Yori Dango is one of my all time favorite manga/anime but is also high up in my favorite Korean Dramas. I know in this tag is supposed to be about anime characters and I do love the anime’s version of Domyouji, but Jun Matsumoto brings Domyouji to life perfectly. Domyouji is of course a bad boy but the more time he spends with Makino the more the charming side of him comes out. Plus every time he makes a cute gesture towards Makino or reacts to her sassiness I die a little inside because of how perfect Juno portrays Domyouji. Domyouji and Makino are one of my favorite couples of all time and Jun Matsumoto portrays him flawlessly. I mean look at that smile (fangirl screams)!!

3. Seiya Kou from Sailor Moon Star

Oh Seiya, I don’t even know where to start with him… Not only does he pull of being a man and a woman, but I was totally hoping Usagi would go for him instead of Mamoru. I know I know, I do love Usagi and Mamoru, and they are supposed to be together forever, Neo Queen Serenity and King Endymion, parents of Chibusa, but just something about how cool Seiya is and how he falls for Usagi makes me wish that they ended up together. But at last… like I said before, More love for me!

2. Howl from Howl’s Moving Castle

Oh Howl… (swooning). If you have seen Studio Ghibli’s “Howl’s Moving Castle” you have at least fallen in love with Howl at least once.. come on ladies, just admit it, don’t be embarrassed, I am right there with you! Not only is he so dreamy looking but the way he’s so protective and loving over Sophie makes me want a relationship like that. Can I say relationship goals?? I also love both his hair as blonde and dark, but I lean a little towards the dark hair. Which hair color do you like better?

1. Kyo Sohma from Fruits Basket

And finally for my number one anime crush…. KYO SOHMA!!! I really struggled with who would win #1 with Kyo and Howl because I love them both equally but what made Kyo win the number one spot was the memories and feels I have from when I was young. You all know I already love Kyo if you read my “Anime Tag” post (so I’ll save you the explanation of why I love him) but I can’t get enough of him. If you read the manga as well as watching the anime you see him grow even more as a person and you really get to see his love for Tohru grow. If you love Kyo like I do, and have seen the anime but haven’t read the manga, you should totally read them because there’s a lot about Kyo and the other characters that are in the manga and not the anime.

Conclusion

Well there you go… those are my top 10 anime crushes! I hope you guys enjoyed this, it wasn’t until now that I realized that I love orange hair characters!! I also realized that I feel like I need to do a “Favorite Anime Couples” post because I feel like I was talking about couples a lot. If you wanna read that let me know in the comments below. Also let me know your favorite anime crushes! I hope you guys have a wonderful week and I will see you in the next post!

XOXO

See you on Sunday!

-Kat