My Favorite Anime Openings!

Happy Tuesday/Wednesday and welcome to a better late than never blog post! –>new saying for late posts tehe :D. Ever since I did my anime tag a couple of weeks ago, I’ve been inspired to do more posts like that. Last week I let you know my Top 10 Anime Crushes, and this week we’re going to talk about my favorite anime openings!

Ah anime openings, the gateway to an anime. Have you ever had chills listening to an anime opening song? Have you ever watched a full anime and have never skipped through the anime opening sequence? Have you ever listened to an anime opening song and craved more so you look up the full version of a song? I am here today to share the anime openings that I have answered yes to these questions. Like or dislike the anime, let’s totally ok! But for now let’s put those feelings aside and just appreciate the wonderful mix of songs and anime opening sequences…so let’s get started!

Bleach OP1 “Asterisk” by Orange Range

Bleach has a lot of great openings, but the one that will always come to mind is the opening for the first season. Right when it starts I get all of the feels of when I first got into anime when I was younger. I love seeing all the characters as well as the wide range of colors used in each sequence.

Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_ty-Nqm4Pdc&t=1s

Sailor Moon English Opening by Nicole and Brynne Price

Speaking of bringing all the feels back, in my “Anime Tag” Post, this was the answer to my favorite anime opening post question, so of course I had to mention it here. I remember looking forward to watching Sailor Moon when I was little and I was always the one to sing along to the song. Even now as an adult, if I even hear the words close to any of the lyrics I burst out in singing.

Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5txHGxJRwtQ&t=1s

Sword Art Online “Crossing Field” by LiSA

This is one of the anime openings that I can’t skip through the anime opening, and that includes the second time I rewatched the anime. I love how in the sequence it shows the characters Kirito and Asuna as two separates but by the end they were brought together by the game.

Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BU1L_AR9SNo&t=2s

High School of the Dead Theme Song by Kisida Kyodan and The Akebosi Rockets

There is so much I could say about this anime, but this post is just for the anime openings so that’s where I’ll try to keep it to. No matter how I feel about this anime, I love love love the opening. The beat is great and just keeps growing until you get major chills down your back during the chorus…literally every time I listen to it I get chills. This is one of the songs I listen to when I need to get a blog post out because the upbeat gets me pumped about writing.
Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TQwQMeb-44g

Dragonaut the Resonance “Perfect Blue” by Jazzin’ Park

First of all, if you haven’t seen this anime you have to watch it so good! Second, this is the anime opening that I craved more and had to listen to the full version. I love how the sequence shows each character that if it’s your first time watching, you feel like you already know a little about them just by watching the opening. And that’s what anime openings are for, they are gateways to the anime, so it matches perfectly!

Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SiR3AFS5kI8
Video (Full Song): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jfHr1IaIcTo

Attack on Titan “Guren no Yumiya” by Linked Horizon

So I know in my “Anime Tag” post I said that the “Sailor Moon Theme” is my favorite anime opening, and while yes it is number one in the feels, but if we are talking about the actual anime opening Attack on Titan would be number one. Like oh my gosh… usually I get chills during the chorus like during “High School of the Dead” but right on the get go I was getting chills and was on my feet for the whole opening. And it’s not just chills the first time type of anime opening. Like I’m that type of person that when I find a song I like (anime opening or not) I put it on repeat. With this anime I can listen to it multiple times and still get chills non stop. With this anime opening it is also hard to try to work on something like a blog post and not get distracted by watching the opening as well because there is so much awesomeness going on with the anime sequence as well. Especially the last couple of seconds… this makes me more and more excited for the next season!!!

Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8OkpRK2_gVs

And that was the last one! I hope you guys enjoyed this blog post! I’m still very inspired to do more post like these and if you have any ideas for my “Favorite Anime…” or “Top 10 Anime…” let me know! Also let me know what are your favorite anime openings as well! I’m always looking for new anime openings to enjoy, even if I haven’t seen or enjoy the anime!

Thank you again for spending time with me, and I will see you on Sunday!

XOXO,

Kat

Leave a Reply

