Top 10 Anime Girl Crushes!

Happy Sunday and welcome to another blog post! A couple posts ago I shared my
“Top 10 Anime Crushes” and today I am here to share my anime girl crushes! While yes I am sharing this from a perspective of a straight girl, we all have to admit that at least once (especially in the anime world) we have had a girl crush. Just like my “Top 10 Anime Crushes” it was really hard to have to put these awesome characters in order and my soul crushed a little inside doing it but I did it, so let’s get started! Here are my top 10 Anime Girl Crushes!

10. Neferpitou from “Hunter X Hunter”

My first girl crush would have to be Neferpitou or Pitou from “Hunter X Hunter”. If you haven’t seen “Hunter X Hunter” she is a Chimera Ant who was created to be apart of the Royal Guard to protect the King. To be apart of the Royal Guard, you have to be pretty powerful, and she is definitely strong. Her aura that protects the castle is so powerfully evil, if you are ever caught in it, you better hope you somehow get out alive. Aside from her being completely bad-ass, she is quite perky and very funny. Out of the three Royal Guard she is the most entertaining but most dangerous.

9. Luna from “Sailor Moon”

In the “Sailor Moon S: The Movie” after being rescued, Luna falls in love with a human Kakeru, a young astronomer. While being with Kakeru, she learns of the troubles Kakeru is going through with his girlfriend Himeko and his illness and feels for him. She also feels like her love is one sided because Luna is only a cat. Later on when she is once again reunited with Usagi, Luna after learning what true love really is confesses to Usagi that she wishes that she was human to tell Kakeru how she feels. With her wish granted, for one night Luna is transformed to the beautiful Princess Kaguya and was able to tell Kakeru to go after Himeko. I’m really sad that this is the only time you get to see Luna in her human form in the anime but she is beautiful and that scene when she confessed to Usagi was a huge tear jerker.

8. Kisara Tendo from “Black Bullet”

Next in line is Kisara Tendo from “Black Bullet”. I love this anime and I love how Kisara is there who is not afraid to call out the main character Rentaro but also be there to support him as well. She is very skilled with the sword which makes her a very powerful opponent. After seeing her in the last episode though, I hope to never have to fight her. It also made me question if what her true motives are and if she may one day become evil because even Rentaro was thinking that they might be enemies one day. That’s why they need to make another season! But even though I never want to face her in a fight, she still is pretty bad ass.

7. Haruhi Fujioka from “Ouran High School Host Club”

“Ouran High School Host Club” was one of the first animes that I watched when I was first getting into anime and throughout the anime I couldn’t help but fall in love with Haruhi. On the outside you see Haruhi always calm and witty against anything Tamaki says to her but as the anime goes on and if you go further and read the manga (which you totally do) you see her open up and let a few more emotions show to Tamaki and the others. She starts to show that she as well as being calm, cool and independent, Haruhi can also be fragile that you just want to protect. I think all of these factors contributed in all the boys falling for her (some showed it more than others tehe :D). I love how throughout the show how she gets along so well with the group and how Tamaki would do anything to please her.

6. Kyoko Mogami from “Skip Beat”

While “Ouran High School Host Club” was one of the first animes I ever watched, “Skip Beat” was one of the first mangas. Right away I fell in love with Kyoko because of her many mood changes which I found hilarious. She is a very head strong girl with her goal in hand which was to take down Sho but as she acts more (and meets and spends more time with Ren more cough cough) she finds that acting is more than just getting back to an ex. Speaking of her acting, she is a great actress. With every role she plays, she gets really into character (a little too much sometimes) and really makes each character into her own. I also love how innocent Kyoko can really be and Ren always has a way to bring that out in her.

5. Touka Kirishima from “Tokyo Ghoul”

Now we are finally at my Top 5 and at number 5 is Touka Kirishima from “Tokyo Ghoul”. She is a bad-ass fighter, I wouldn’t want to be against her. And though her fighting skills are awesome and she is cool in everything she does, what I really love about her is she would do anything for the people she loves. Ghouls can’t eat human food, it makes them sick, but everyday Touka knowing she would get sick eats the lunch her best friend makes for her because she cares about their friendship. She deeply cares about the people in her life and would do anything for them and I find that so pure and lovable in a character.

4. Misaka Ackerman from “Attack on Titan”

Speaking of bad-ass fighters, next on the list is Misaka Ackerman from “Attack on Titan”. That girl knows how to fight. The strongest out of her class she can chose to be any part in the military and but Misaka has only one goal in mind, and that is to always be by Eren’s side. The love and sense of protection she feels towards Eren is so overwhelmingly adorable and is what fuels her to be a better soldier. She is also humble, with a strong sense of right and wrong and just wants to live in peace with the people she loves.

3. Nana Osaki from “Nana”

Oh “Nana”… if you haven’t seen the anime, or read the manga, I suggest you do because they are both amazing. The manga/anime revolves around two opposite girls who meet by chance on a train with the same name “Nana”. They end up living together and despite having contrasting personalities and ideals, the Nanas respect each other and become close friends. Nana Osaki is a punk rock singer who is trying to make it in the singing world without the help of her ever so attractive boyfriend Ren. She may look like a tough punk rocker but she has a kind heart and a very devoted friend, especially to Hachi (the other Nana). Throughout the manga you can see because her rough past how at times she can be possessive, dark, and afraid to lose the ones close to her. But at the same time, she is very strong beautiful woman who is living towards her dream.

2. San from “Princess Mononoke”

If you haven’t noticed I love a very strong independent female characters, and San very high in both of those. She is very strong woman who fights for what she believes in. But she also shows a little embarrassment and innocence when Ashitaka tells her she is beautiful. I think she get’s a little confused after meeting Ashitaka because still has her strong feelings of hatred for the humans for destroying the forest but finds herself wanting to be with Ashitaka at the same time. San is not afraid to fight for what she believes in and that is something I always strive for.

1. Sophie Hatter from “Howl’s Moving Castle”

We are finally to number 1!! Sophie Hatter is my number 1 anime girl crush because of so many reasons. At the beginning of the movie, you see Sophie just living a life that she was inherited by her father. She shows that as the oldest daughter she has responsibilities and needs to put her own hopes and dreams aside to let the people around her live their lives even if that means sacrificing a better life for herself. But after being cursed, she sets out to find the witch who cursed her but in the end, she finds a home where she truly belongs and people who become her family. I love seeing Sophie grow to the strong girl she is throughout the movie and that gives her the number one spot in my anime girl crush list.

Conclusion

So that’s the list! I hope you enjoyed this list, and if you have any other ideas for my “Anime Top List” posts, comment down below. Also let me know who are your favorite anime girl crushes, I would love to see them! I hope you all have a wonderful Sunday and I will see you all on Tuesday!

XOXO,

Kat