Recap of March// The Month of Patience

Happy Tuesday and welcome to another blog post! A new month is coming this week so it is time for another recap post! Even though I no longer do bullet journaling I still enjoy doing these recaps so let’s just get right into it!

Patience is a Virtue

This month has been all about patience. As you know for a few months now I have been working on this huge project for you guys and I am so close of getting done. When I first started this project back in early to middle January I had the goal in mind to get the project done and ready to show either by late February or early March. It is now almost April, and it is still not ready. I’ve showed some of the people close to me a sneak peak of the project and they really like it and excited to see more. I should be happy enough with the positive feedback that I could justify showing it, but I couldn’t get myself to share it early.

I was at a war with myself whether to share it now or keep working on it that I was getting impatient with myself. If people who I showed liked it now where it is at, who wouldn’t say the public would like it as well? But then I started thinking, if they liked it where it was now, they would like it even more with the stuff I want to add. I couldn’t decide and the more I thought about it the more I was getting so impatient. It got to the point that I was about to say fuck it and release it. But thankfully after sitting myself down and forcing myself to just think about it I finally calmed myself down and convinced myself to just wait and to keep working on it.

It Wouldn’t be Complete

If I caved into my lack of patience and put my project out for you guys, whether I would have gotten a positive or a negative feedback about it, it wouldn’t have mattered. I wouldn’t have been happy with it. This project is the biggest project that I have ever made, it is my baby, so when I finally reveal it, I want it to be something that I am proud of. When you see it, I want you to see the effort that I have put in this for the past couple of months.

There is so much I would love to do with the project and not being able to add to it before making it public, it just wouldn’t feel right that it’s not finished. Also if I decided to reveal it now and then decide to add more, it would be more work for me and I wouldn’t be able to move on to other projects until I am completely satisfied with the project.

When will it be ready?

So now that I have decided to keep working on it and not release it yet, and every other post I mention this project, when will it be ready? To answer that question honestly, I really don’t know. Earlier this month I thought that it was ready to show you, but now that I know where I want to go with this project and the work I have ahead of me before I am comfortable enough to show you, I don’t know a timeline for showing you it. But don’t worry, I am still working on it!

In order to get it to that point, it is going to take a little more time. So I ask you to please be patient, because it is coming. In the meantime, I hope you can still enjoy my blog posts and you may never know, I could be dropping a few hints here or there (if I haven’t already…tehe).

1 Second Everyday

While scrolling down Instagram I saw that one of my new favorite Youtubers Kelly Eden had posted a video using the app “1 Second Everyday” to show her followers a little bit of her past month. What the app is exactly what the title says, a recording of a second of your life every single day. Watching this I was inspired and got the app myself. Now I will say that the app is $4.99 on the Itunes Store, but if you use it everyday it will be worth it, or at least that’s what I told myself to justify spending $4.99 on an app.

With this app I feel like it will be awesome for these monthly recaps so I can show you a taste of my life in a matter of seconds as well as my words on a blog post. I want to do this every month and hopefully by the end of the year, I’ll have a full year of seconds.

A Year In Pixels

This month for my anxiety wasn’t that bad. I feel like for the most part I had control with my anxiety. There were times, especially when it came to work, that I felt my anxiety kicking in, but not enough to have a full on panic attack. I feel with the goal of getting my big project done, I have something to keep my mind away from anxiety. Plus posting blog posts every Sunday and Tuesday helps as well because I’m always thinking about what I want to write about next.

March Favorites

Favorite Memory: I have a few favorite memories this month. This month I got together with some old coworkers to celebrate a birthday. It was awesome being able to see some friends I haven’t seen in awhile! This month during “spring break” I got to see an early screening of “Beauty and the Beast” with my sisters. It was awesome being able to not only re-living a childhood memory but getting to spend it with my sisters.

Favorite Makeup: This month I bought and reviewed a couple of lipsticks from the makeup brand called Lime Crime and I loved them! I did a few swatch and review post so if you haven’t read it, you should check it out! Out of all the Velvetines, my favorite would have to be “Eclipse”.

Current Song Obsession: Flyers by Bradio. It is a song off of the anime “Death Parade” (an anime I haven’t seen yet, but it’s on my list) and I loved it so much I had to look up the full version. I’ve been obsessed with it since!

Conclusion

And that is all I have for March’s recap! I hope you had a wonderful March, let me know in the comments below what are some of your March Favorites! I’m excited to see what April brings, and I can’t wait to share more blog posts and doodles with you as well! If you have an idea for a blog post let me know in the comments. Until Sunday, I hope you have a great week!

XOXO,
Kat

Leave a Reply

