What House do I Belong to?// My Sorting Hat Experience

Happy Tuesday and welcome to a better than late blog post! (aka… this was supposed to go out on Sunday). This blog post you guys to get to see my experience with the Sorting Hat Test on Pottermore! I’ve wanted to do this post for a while, I’ve seen a lot of Youtubers take the test and it made me really wonder what house I truly am in. So that being said, let’s get right into it!

My Experience

I first took the test yesterday while I was at a Creative Meeting with my older sister Cierra and dear friend Candice. Cierra is a proud Gryffindor and Candice is a proud Slytherin. For a while now I knew that deep down I am a Hufflepuff. When I was little I always thought I was going to Gryffindor but as an adult I feel I relate more to Hufflepuffs. In the movies, Hufflepuffs in the movie series are shown as the less clever but I didn’t see that! I saw them as very trusting and loyal wizards and witches who doesn’t get the credit they deserve. I just had a gut feeling that I am meant to be a Hufflepuff.

So I took the test. I thought hard about each answer but was shocked to see that I was a Slytherin. Candice was excited that I was a fellow Slytherin, but I was disappointed that I wasn’t sorted into Hufflepuff. So I took the test again knowing that if I got Slytherin again I would just have to accept it. This time around I got Gryffindor and I was just left completely confused. I went home and all night I couldn’t stop thinking about how and why I didn’t get sorted into Hufflepuff. Am I really not a Hufflepuff?

I woke up this morning and I knew I had to take it again. I sat down on my computer and retook the test once again. I took my time with each question and really thought about how I would answer each of these questions. I couldn’t accept being a Slytherin. I couldn’t accept being anything else other than a Hufflepuff… and if I didn’t get it this time, I would just have to accept it. I am happy to say that this time around I was sorted into Hufflepuff! I was so happy to see the colors yellow and black pop on my screen I was honestly about to cry I was so happy.

My Answers to Questions

On Pottermore I was blown away by each of the art pieces that were with each questions. It made the experience much more interesting and felt like I was truly in the Wizarding World. I took the Sorting Hat Test three times, and each times a mix of different questions were asked, not just the same questions for each time. I was asked at least one question that was different than the others. So if you take the test different times you really have to think of each answer instead of just answering the one you think will get you in the house you want. If you take this test you may get these questions or even some other questions but here are the questions and answers I chose which helped me get sorted into Hufflepuff!

Other choices:

-Apparition and Disapparition (being able to materialize and dematerialize at will)

-Transfiguration (turning one object into another object)

-Flying on a broomstick

-Hexes and Jinxes

-All about Magical Creatures, and how to befriends/care for them

-Secrets about the castle

Other choices:

-Standing on top of something very high and realizing suddenly that there are no handholds or footholds, nor any barrier to stop you falling.

-An eye at the keyhole of the dark, windowless room in which you are locked.

-Being forced to speak in such a silly voice that hardly anyone can understand you, and everyone laughs at you.

Other choices:

-Hunger

-Cold

-Boredom

-Being Ignored

Other choices:

-The Trumpet

-The Piano

-The Drum

Other choices:

-Tabby Cat

-Siamese Cat

-Ginger Cat

-White Cat

-Tawny Owl

-Screech Owl

-Brown Owl

-Snowy Owl

-Barn Owl

-Common Toad

-Natterjack Toad

-Dragon Toad

-Harlequin Toad

-Three Toed Tree Toad

Other choices:

-The Wise

-The Good

-The Great

After I found out that I was in fact a Hufflepuff I was taken to my new homepage that was now in Yellow and Black with the Hufflepuff emblem at top followed by my name. I also read a Hufflepuff Welcome Page written by J.K Rowling and from the perspective of Prefect Gabriel Truman.

<h3> Hufflepuff Facts</h3>

<h4>Most Well-Known Hufflepuffs:</h4>

-Nyphadora Tonks

-Cedric Diggory

-Pomona Sprout

<h4>Hufflepuff emblem:</h4>

A Badger! Badgers are an animal that is often lives quietly until attacked. When provoked, badgers can fight off animals much larger than itself, including wolves.

<h4>Colors:</h4>

Black and yellow

<h4>House Ghost:</h4>

Fat Friar

<h4>Hufflepuff Traits</h4>

-Loyal

-Patient

-Fair

-Hard-working

-True

<h4>Fun Facts!</h4>

-Hufflepuff has produced the fewest Dark Wizards of any house at Hogwarts!

-Hufflepuffs aren’t the greatest Quidditch players, but we hope to win a tournament one day!

<h3>Conclusion</h3>

So that’s it! I am so happy that I did end up retaking the test this morning and really thought out my answers to each question. I knew I was meant to rock out Black and Yellow! I hope you guys enjoyed this blog post and if you want to see more like this let me know in the comments below! Also let me know what house you are in, I would love to see what houses you are all in! Hope you all have a wonderful day and I will see you in the next post!

XOXO,

Kat