Lime Crime Hi-Lite Opals// Swatches and Review

Happy Sunday and welcome to another blog post! Recently, Lime Crime came out with their brand new highlight palette just in time for spring “Hi-Lite Blossoms Palette”. So I thought in excitement for the new palette I would do a review of the first highlight palette “Hi-Lite Opals Palette”. “Hi-Lite Opals” came out earlier this year and since I was so impressed with the “Velvetines” I bought the palette just as it was hitting the website. So let’s get right into the review!

Packaging

Let’s first talk about the packaging. The case is both iridescent and holographic showing multiple pinks and purples which I love so much.

On the back of the packaging it shows the ingredients (which I appreciate) and each of the colors.

Each of these are very impressive but what impressed me the most was the inside and the actual product size. Usually in a palette, the highlights are very small but in this palette you are getting well worth your money. You can tell by the picture that I have used them a lot already (I’ve had the palette for a few months) and still have lots of product.

It’s Swatch Time!

From top to bottom:

Pink

Gold

Peach

Formula

Unfortunately I can’t put this product through my three test questions because this product is a highlighter and not a lipstick but there are three main points I want to talk about with this product.

Pigments

One thing you need to know about the Opal Palette is that it a little goes a long way. Like I said earlier, I’ve had this product for a few months now and I use it almost everyday and there is still a lot of product left. A little swipe of a brush or even a press of your finger picks up a lot of product but still lasts a long time. It is also very long lasting. I’ve worn this during a long shift and at the end of the day, you can still see some sparkle on my face.

Layer to Shine

Another thing I love about this product is that you can layer this product. If you want a more settle look, one layer does the trick. If you want a bright in your face look you can layer it for more shine. It is really up to you on how much shine you want. Personally I’ve noticed that with my skin tone it doesn’t take much with the Gold color to be bright and it takes a couple of layers to build up the Pink and Peach color.

It’s More than just a Highlighter

Throughout this blog post I’ve been talking about how great this highlighter is, but this palette works more than just a highlight. As well as highlighting the high points of the face, you can use it as an eyeshadow. I’ve been putting it on my tear duct. You can also tap it on your lips to give your lip color a little more shine. Either way, it is more than just a highlighter.

Conclusion: Would I recommend?

On the website, the “Hi-Lite Opal Palette” sells for $38.00 and I think you are getting your money’s worth. Like I said throughout this post, you get big product sizes with pigmented, layerable product that can be used for more than just highlighting. So would I recommend the “Hi-Lite Opal Palette”? 10 out of 10 yes I would recommend. Am I going to purchase the “Hi-Lite Blossoms”… yes I will totally. So that’s it! I hope you enjoyed this review. As always let me know in the comments below on what product you would like me to review next. Until then I will see you all on Tuesday!

XOXO,
Kat