Getting Back into Adobe Illustrator!// Motivational Quotes and Why I Love Graphic Design!

Happy Sunday/Monday and welcome to another better late than never blog post! This past week I was talking with a few people and it made me realize a few things. First I was talking with one of my best friends (she’s pretty much another sister) and after our talk with her I realized (a lot of things…won’t get into all the details) one of the reasons why I wanted to be a graphic designer was because I enjoyed making digital illustrations and hand lettering… or I guess messing around with fonts and pictures in my case. Then I was talking to a co-worker I also realized after listening to his major project he is currently working on and his goals I wanted to get into my big secret project that I stopped working on months ago (maybe one day when it’s finally happening I’ll talk all about why I stopped for a while)! I guess I’ve gotten so used to just getting on my computer, and only opening Adobe Illustrator just to make a “picture” for social media when I have new blog posts I kinda just forgot about why I loved graphic design and Adobe Illustrator to begin with!

All in all after lots of talking about dreams and life and realizing a bunch of things, what better than to have a blog post with some stuff I’ve been working on in the past couple days. I’ve been really loving on Pinterest those Tumblr like motivational quotes in a bulky font in front of a flower picture so watch out… you’ll notice a theme.

These quotes have been very helpful to me these past couple of weeks, they help me get motivated and stay in a good mind space so for anyone who is feeling down or need a little motivation, hopefully these quotes can help you like they helped me! So let’s get to the quotes!

When You Find Something You Are Passionate About…

If You Are Getting Impatient Just Remember…

It’s going to happen.. Just keep working at it :).

Don’t Over Do Things…Take…

Small Steps are still steps… You are still getting somewhere.

Whatever You are Doing…

Because self happiness and self confidence is way better than impressing someone.

Whatever Your Passion Is…

…you or your work with others. Everyone is at a different stepping stage… use them as motivation and inspiration instead of way to get down on yourself.

When Someone Tells You That You Can’t Tell Them…

Because you can.

Something to Ponder on…

This one hit me hard…

And Finally… For all the Strong Women out there…

Let’s empower each other and motivate each other to be the best we can be!

Conclusion

So that’s all of them.. Or at least the ones I had time to do (trust me there are way more I wanted to do)! These photos (as much as I wanted to be the one who took them) were found on Pinterest but I did edit a couple with Adobe Illustrator to make them more interesting to the eye. I really enjoyed getting back into making these kinds of doodles and I hope at least one of these quotes helped you if you were feeling a little down or needed any motivation.

What are you passionate about? What are some of your favorite quotes? Let me know in the comments below as well as what else you would like to see me blog about!

If you haven’t already and you would like to, you should check out my social media to get first notifications on when new blog posts are up or just the random things I do in my daily life!

Facebook: @doodles.by.kat or @katarinastarkinfo (both should work)

Instagram: @doodles.by.kat

Pinterest: Kat Stark or @katstark92

Twitter: @katstark92

I hope you guys are enjoying the start of the week and I will see you in the next post!

XOXO,
Kat

Leave a Reply

